The Burning House Challenge

parquet

Nothing. There is nothing I would take with me if I had to leave my house in a moment. My emotional attachment to everything that is material is extremely limited. We are made of so much more than ‘stuff’, and I don’t want to believe that the objects we own define who we are. Not the size of our house; not the brand of our car; not the silkiness of our bed sheets. Plus, even though I would be terribly sad if my house were to burn, it ¬†nevertheless gives people an opportunity to start from scratch. Which everyone has dreamed of at least once. This is my Burning House Challenge.

Leave a Reply

